DISSOCIATIVE MOMMENT #253000000000

Here’s a great bit of dissociation for you all:

A friend of ours asked how long we’d been seeing our present talk-doc. I seriously looked at her and say, “I don’t know, maybe a year.”

WTF!!!

Now I ‘know’ we’ve been seeing the Doc longer. So I’m thinking, you know, couple years.

I just checked our bank account, hell, we’ve been seeing her since July, 2002. Damn, we’re good at this shit! I honestly had no idea it was actually that amount of time. We go into her office like we were just seeing her last week and it’s been almost ‘forever.’

I mean really, I go into the Doc’s office, I jump tracks and the train is running in a different time zone with someone else driving. Then the session ends, we trip the switch and another track is used to leave. Not to mention how what ever was dealt with in there is leveled out and left inside, so we can actually enter the world ‘normal’ enough to pass. Do that every session and recognition that over 8 years has passed gets lost in the wakeup.

I used to be all upset over the amount of time we’ve been attending “Therapy” but screw that, this took time decades to build, it’s bound to take time to reroute the trains.

There must be some time warp that goes on inside, like passing over time zones when flying.

Ravin

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terra
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 00:49:02

    Heh. How long have we known one another? I’ve lost track.

    Reply

  2. moreheads
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 01:07:09

    Geez, way back when I first joined DP so prolly 10, maybe 11 years now. Could be more even, not sure when I joined Dp. Doesn’t seem like that long does it? Then again it seems like a good while having been friends. Which is cool and positive cuz we over came some rough starts back there on DP. 🙂

    Ravin

    Reply

  3. Splinteredones
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 21:36:33

    Yeah, the Switch. Can take seconds or years.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

